Happy Holidays and Thank You For a Great Year.

2009 is ending. My first thought as I type this short sentence is “Good riddance! Bring on 2010!”. But as I reflect further I realize, and always will, that in many ways 2009 was a great year.

This year is the year I turned from the security of Corporate America to follow my dream. This year is also the year I learned my relationship can handle the stress of me turning from the security of Corporate America to follow my dream. I learned that regardless of how alone I sometimes feel as I build my company I am really not alone at all, there is a vast network of small business owners willing to lend a hand and share advice. I realized that I am more talented than I ever thought and I have more to learn than I ever knew and this learning and sharing is a truly rewarding aspect of business.

So as 2009 draws to a close I wanted to thank all of you who have supported me as I have grown my firm. I want to thank all the great clients I have worked with and am working with and I want to thank all the great candidates for sharing your outstanding talent with me.

And here is to 2010, may it be full of opportunities, challenges and new relationship.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

